What is ENEN ENEN Statutes ENEN General Assembly ENEN Leadership ENEN Working Groups & Areas ENEN Membership 10th Birthday of ENEN Hearing at the EU Parliament News
ENEN PLUS Project ANNETTE Project CORONA II Project MEET-CINCH Project NUSHARE Project ENEN RU II Project PETRUS III Project EUJEP-2 Project PELGRIMM Project TRASNUSAFE Project Past EFTS projects
EMSNE - European Master of Science in Nuclear Engineering EMSNE Ceremony Year 2017 EMSNE Ceremony Year 2016 EMSNE Ceremony Year 2015 EMSNE Ceremony Year 2014 EMSNE Previous Ceremonies EMSNE Registry of Laureates
ENEN PhD Event & Prize Information PhD E&P Year 2017 PhD E&P Year 2016 PhD E&P Year 2015 PhD E&P Year 2014 PhD E&P Previous Years
EUROPE - JAPAN EUROPE - RUSSIAN FEDERATION IAEA - Nuclear Knowledge Management IAEA-endorsed E&T Regional Networks IAEA - INSEN Nuclear Security Education World Nuclear University GEN IV International Forum EHRO-N SNETP Links to Nuclear National Networks/Associations
Educational and Training materials J.R.C. The roadmap for ECVET implementation E.C. Video Interview to Georges Van Goethem E.C. Paper by Georges van Goethem - 1 to 4 E.C. Paper by Georges van Goethem - 5 to 6 Paper on the 10th Birthday of ENEN Other links & related articles
Logo Enen CONTACT US |
About ENEN / ENEN Leadership / Board of Governors

Board of Governors

BOARD of governors


The Board of Governors is composed by nine ENEN members as designated and elected by the General Assembly. The Board meets at least twice a year, and is in charge of the administration and management of the ENEN Association.


Board of Governors for 2016-2017:


Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia

Prof. Leon Cizelj    



Aalto University, Finland

Prof. Filip Tuomisto

 Vice President 


Université de Lorraine

Prof. Behrooz Bazargan-Sabet    

 Board Member                 


Westinghouse, Belgium

Ms. Veronique Decobert

 Board Member         


Dr. Elena Ceccarelli

 Board Member   


SCK-CEN, Belgium

Dr. Michèle Coeck

 Board Member                

The University of Manchester, United Kingdom 

Dr. John Roberts

 Board Member                  


University of Birmingham, United Kingdom

Dr. Tzany Kokalova Wheldon    

 Board Member                  


Universitaet Stuttgart, Germany

Prof. Joerg Starflinger

 Board Member                 


Secretariat of the Association:


     Mr. Pedro Dieguez Porras         Secretary General                

Mr. Thierry Desaleux



Postal address:


European Nuclear Education Network Association

Centre CEA de Saclay - INSTN - Bldg 395

F-91191 Gif-sur-Yvette Cedex, France

Tel +33 1 69 08 97 57

Fax +33 1 69 08 99 50

Email: sec.enen@cea.fr