What is ENEN ENEN Statutes ENEN General Assembly ENEN Leadership ENEN Working Groups & Areas ENEN Membership 10th Birthday of ENEN Hearing at the EU Parliament News
ENEN PLUS Project ANNETTE Project CORONA II Project MEET-CINCH Project NUSHARE Project ENEN RU II Project PETRUS III Project EUJEP-2 Project PELGRIMM Project TRASNUSAFE Project Past EFTS projects
EMSNE - European Master of Science in Nuclear Engineering EMSNE Ceremony Year 2017 EMSNE Ceremony Year 2016 EMSNE Ceremony Year 2015 EMSNE Ceremony Year 2014 EMSNE Previous Ceremonies EMSNE Registry of Laureates
ENEN PhD Event & Prize Information PhD E&P Year 2017 PhD E&P Year 2016 PhD E&P Year 2015 PhD E&P Year 2014 PhD E&P Previous Years
EUROPE - JAPAN EUROPE - RUSSIAN FEDERATION IAEA - Nuclear Knowledge Management IAEA-endorsed E&T Regional Networks IAEA - INSEN Nuclear Security Education World Nuclear University GEN IV International Forum EHRO-N SNETP Links to Nuclear National Networks/Associations
Educational and Training materials J.R.C. The roadmap for ECVET implementation E.C. Video Interview to Georges Van Goethem E.C. Paper by Georges van Goethem - 1 to 4 E.C. Paper by Georges van Goethem - 5 to 6 Paper on the 10th Birthday of ENEN Other links & related articles
Logo Enen CONTACT US |
EMSNE Cert / EMSNE Ceremony Year 2016

EMSNE Ceremony Year 2016


The EMSNE ceremony was held during the 60th IAEA General Conference in Vienna, Austria, on 29 September 2016.

For the fifth time, the IAEA has hosted the European Master of Science in Nuclear Engineering (EMSNE) Award Ceremony of the European Nuclear Education Network (ENEN) Association. Twenty-nine laureates received the EMSNE Certificates this year. With this event, cooperation in nuclear education, training and research is further enhanced between the IAEA and ENEN.


The objective of the European Master of Science in Nuclear Engineering (EMSNE) programme is to develop an international network of high quality nuclear engineers and scientists by educating students to become analytical, resourceful and inventive nuclear engineers. 





Opening Address. Mikhail Chudakov, IAEA Deputy Director General, Head of the Department of Nuclear Energy.

Introduction. Leon Cizelj, President of ENEN.

Current Challenges in Nuclear Knowledge Management and Nuclear Energy. Wei Huang, Director, NEPIK, IAEA. John de Grosbois, Section Head, NKMS, IAEA.

Nuclear Education in the EURATOM Research and Training Programmes. Magdalena Gadomska, Officer of the European Commission DG RTD.

Award of EMSNE Certificates to 29 Laureates Official delivery of certificates.

Laureate speech on behalf of the promotion. Matic Kunsek, Laureate.

Closing Remarks. Filip Tuomisto, Vice-President of ENEN.


EMSNE 2016 Certification Laureates: 


1     Javier Enrique APARICIO MARTINEZ

2     Gianluca ARTINI

3     Dana BARATOVA

4     Fulvio BERTOCCHI

5     Xavier CASADO GOMEZ

6     Monica CIAPETTO

7     Marco DE LORENZO

8     Rémy DUMONT

9     Enric ESTRUCH TRAVERIA          


11   Chiara GALATI

12   Albert GARCIA PEREZ

13   Alberto GHIONE

14   Heiko KROMER

15   Matic KUNSEK

16   Gisella MARZARI

17   Giulia MORRESI


19   Juraj OBERTAS

20   Miquel Angel PALLICER

21   Gervasio PARENTE

22   Alessio PARISI

23   Francesco PEDRETTI

24   Nicola SCARPELLI

25   Jozef SNOPEK

26   Lorenzo STEFANINI

27   Tomas SYCHRA


29   Alessandro VENTURINI