What is ENEN ENEN Statutes ENEN General Assembly ENEN Leadership ENEN Working Groups & Areas ENEN Membership 10th Birthday of ENEN Hearing at the EU Parliament News
ENEN PLUS Project ANNETTE Project CORONA II Project MEET-CINCH Project NUSHARE Project ENEN RU II Project PETRUS III Project EUJEP-2 Project PELGRIMM Project TRASNUSAFE Project Past EFTS projects
EMSNE - European Master of Science in Nuclear Engineering EMSNE Ceremony Year 2017 EMSNE Ceremony Year 2016 EMSNE Ceremony Year 2015 EMSNE Ceremony Year 2014 EMSNE Previous Ceremonies EMSNE Registry of Laureates
ENEN PhD Event & Prize Information PhD E&P Year 2017 PhD E&P Year 2016 PhD E&P Year 2015 PhD E&P Year 2014 PhD E&P Previous Years
EUROPE - JAPAN EUROPE - RUSSIAN FEDERATION IAEA - Nuclear Knowledge Management IAEA-endorsed E&T Regional Networks IAEA - INSEN Nuclear Security Education World Nuclear University GEN IV International Forum EHRO-N SNETP Links to Nuclear National Networks/Associations
Educational and Training materials J.R.C. The roadmap for ECVET implementation E.C. Video Interview to Georges Van Goethem E.C. Paper by Georges van Goethem - 1 to 4 E.C. Paper by Georges van Goethem - 5 to 6 Paper on the 10th Birthday of ENEN Other links & related articles
Logo Enen CONTACT US |


Cooperation with the russian federation

ENEN-RU II Project


"Strengthening of Cooperation and Exchange for Nuclear Education and Training between

the European Union and the Russian Federation".


This project receives funding from the EURATOM Research and Training programme 

3 years under grant agreement N° 605149.

The ENEN-RU II project started on July 1st, 2014 for a period of three years.


In compliance with Agreement for cooperation between the European Atomic Energy Community and the Government of the Russian Federation in the field of nuclear safety dated on October 3rd, 2001.

Each ENEN RU project is structured as two parallel projects running on each side. 


Consortium on the European side:


Coordinator on the European side:   European Nuclear Education Network    

  • Belgian Nuclear Research Centre (SCK-CEN), Belgium
  • Ceske Vysoke Uceni Techniske V Praze (CTU), Czech Republic
  • Centrum Vyzkumu Rez S.R.O (CV REZ), Czech Republic
  • Universität Stuttgart (IKE), Germany
  • Technische Universitaet Muenchen (TUM), Germany
  • Consorzio Interuniversitario Nazionale per la Ricerca Tecnologica Nucleare (CIRTEN), Italy
  • University Politehnica Bucharest (UPB), Romania
  • Slovenska Techniska Univerzita v Bratislave (STUB), Slovakia
  • University of Manchester (UM), United Kingdom
  • Tecnatom (TEC), Spain


Consortium on the Russian side:


Coordinator on the Russian side:  State Atomic Energy Corporation "ROSATOM" 

  • Consortium of ROSATOM Core Universities
  • National Research Nuclear University “MEPhI” (NRNU MEPhI)
  • Obninsk INPE NRNU MEPhI
  • Rosatom Central Institute for Continuing Education and Training (ROSATOM-CICE&T)
  • Federal State Unitary Enterprise “State Scientific Centre of the Russian Federation – Institute for Physics and Power Engineering named after A. I. Leypunsky” (FSUE “SSC RF – IPPE”).


The ENEN-RU I project started on January 1st, 2011, for a period of three years.

The ENEN-RU II project started on July 1st, 2014 for a period of three years.